Smile!

20130725-192842.jpg
Here’s a picture of a frog dancing to cheer you up! At least I think it’s dancing.

Its really easy to get stuck in a black hole sometimes.

Maybe it’s just because today was a really long day for me, but I’m losing quite lot of motivation. it’s when everyday feels the same, and when you’re going through the motion day after day after day doing the exact same thing over and over again.

You lose sight of your purpose and reason sometimes. And God would have to put in the extra effort to remind me of why I’m here and what I’m doing all this for.

I’m not really a positive person. I’m trying, I really am, but there are those days when it really gets to me. That feeling of emptiness inside. Am I the only one who feels like this? Or am I just thinking too much (I have this OCD on over thinking things).

But today I’ve decided not to come home grouchy and dumpy like a little goblin. I’m going to be a positive person! Yes as I type this now I can feel the positive stick-to-it-ness flowing in my veins!!! (I’m being positive and optimistic now)

Yes!

There’s this song that goes “I think I can I think I can I think I can I think I can” for the entire chorus and even though it’s Japanese, I think I’m going to listen to it later.

I mean, people generally would rather be around people who are optimistic and happy right? I wouldn’t want to be a grouchy slouchy gorilla with my friends! (even though sometimes I can’t resist that urge to)

Rachel’s list of positive things:

1) studying is fun!
2) I’m happy!
3) Life is wonderful!
4) I’ve got great people around me!
5) I love everything (except for evil and cockroaches; they are pretty much the same things anyway)!
6) I can’t wait for the future!
7) I want to make God happy!
8) I want to make others happy!
9) God will give me rest and peace!
10) Be sunshine! Be rainbows! Be unicorns. Don’t be a gloomy donkeyhole.

So, whoever you are, if you’re feeling tired and sian, and sour and horrible and you’re making whale noises for everything, smile a little! Force yourself to smile! I heard that the best way to feel happy is to try smiling and laughing even if you have to force it. You’ll naturally feel better if you act it out!

Or you can make your own positive list, I don’t know, I’m feeling a lot sunshine-ish now, so I guess it works!

or you can repeat this to yourself before every study session:

YEAH, now I’m going to study. I love studying. I love learning, I like feeling smart. I want to understand things.
My future is going to be awesome! Which is why I’m studying so that it’ll be even more awesome. YEAH!

YOU CAN DO THIS!
I CAN DO THIS!

😀

Leave a Reply

