Courage

“This is what God is telling me, and what I see in you, and that word is Courage.”

This was what pastor Ronald told me at altar call yesterday.

When people asked me what I wanted to do when I grew up, I’d hesitate a little before saying that I wanted to be a social worker.

I was scared that I wouldn’t be able to stand up to it. I’ve heard stories of people ending up in depression after working as one. People saying all sorts of things about being a social worker that made me feel discouraged. People saying, “what? Are you sure?” when I tell them.

And when I heard what pastor told me, it gave me a sort of strength that I would never have had on my own.

I remember as I was there listening to him, I tried my very best to remember every word, I really tried!!! But I could only remember some parts. It felt like a continuation from the time sister Andrea prayed for me, the one about gifts, and I thought that it was really cool! And it was most probably because it was the same one speaking behind each person who came to me.

“God gave you talents and gifts, and when he sees his child using them for his glory, he dances around you in joy.”
(I loved that idea, imagine being able to dance with God! We could do the Macarena.)

“don’t let the devil tell you you’re not good enough, you’re not being humble when you tell yourself you’re not good enough.”

“I pray against the depression that may come. Be strong.”

That’s all I can remember for now! Oh gosh, why why why do I forget stuff like this, but still remember the names of Pokemon from 5 years ago.

But the words I do remember, they will be etched into my heart forever and ever.

On a side note: I really want to hear how God’s voice sounds like! How did he speak through pastor Ronald like that? He spoke to me! A small insignificant little ant like me! That’s just so cool! I’ve always imagined he would sound like Liam Nelson in Aslan (from Narnia), but I bet it’d be way greater than that.

20130728-100642.jpg
Aslan the King of Narnia, one of my favourite characters of all time.

If God has a plan for you, don’t take it lightly. Have faith and do not worry, because for whatever he has assigned to you for this life, he knows you’re the best person in this whole entire world for the job, and that’s why he chose you. Plus, he’s always going to be with you, so don’t be scared and take courage!

Leave a Reply

