New Chapter

Image

 

I wonder how it’d look like if my life were written into a story book. Something I can actually read, and something I can physically hold in my hands.

The cover would be a rustic-looking old dark blue, with a faded gold title that reads, ‘Rachel Tai’s Life’. And the present would be this gold ribbon with a forked end, stuck in the first part of the book. (I know it’s lame i’m just trying to make it look cooler in your head see?)

Anyways,

Yes, a new chapter is about to begin. I have absolutely no idea what it will look like. Not even a small teaser or summary. The cool thing is, It’s going to flip to those pages one day, and it will happen! The future is always ticking closer and closer, and there’s nothing I can do to stop it, or make it go faster, or even see how it’s like.

I’m now living in the future of the past! When I think about myself ‘back in the O level days’ (Hah! what a joy it is to be able to say that), I feel so happy that i’m here. Do you know how long I’ve waited for this ‘future’ that I’m now living in? Let’s just say it’s been quite a while. I feel like I’ve skipped a whole part of my ‘O level days’ because I don’t even remember much of how it feels like to be there anymore!

Tomorrow is a future too. (well duh you say) It kinda reminds me of a wave, and the sea. It’s like i’m standing on the shore of a sandy white beach. And there are waves slowly crashing onto my shore. I can see all the waves slowly moving in towards me, even the ones in the distance, way way way back into the horizon. But I don’t know what these waves will bring me unless they finally come crashing onto my shore, see? Some may bring me beautiful shells, some may bring back trash or driftwood, some just a few grains of sand. And sometimes, I may see a thunderstorm ahead with black clouds and flashes of lightning coming my way, sometimes…. RAINBOWS!

Okay this analogy is getting way too long but you get my point.

This is what happens when I don’t plan my posts (AND I NEVER DO HAHAHA)

All I can do is wonder and imagine how it’d be like. But too much of that’s a bad thing…because disappointments are going to be there for sure if you keep expecting seashells and rainbows all the time.

All I can do now is to embrace whatever wave comes crashing at me. (and just not swallow the salt water because everyone knows that’s bad for you.) I’ll probably write another post on my new chapter because this post isn’t really going anywhere.

Someday I’ll come back and write a little more on this new chapter once I get to read more of it!

and I should probably write a little about this last chapter that I’m still in and that I know everything of already._.

That, we shall look forward to in the future:D (see what I did there?)

Leave a Reply

