Dear God,

You’ll hold me by the hand won’t you? You’ll guide me through the year. I am lost without you. I am nothing without you. I mean nothing without you. I want to follow you! I want to hold your hand as you lead me. I don’t want to let go, ever. Why did I let myself fall again and again, when you held your hand there all the time? Why did I let myself sink into nothing? Why did I refuse your comfort and let pain take over instead? I can be very very dumb sometimes. God, I can’t go through this year on my own. I really can’t. Please hear me out God. Let me have peace in you. Let me trust you with all my heart. Carry me in your arms, because I’m scared.. I don’t want to fall away from you. God, I don’t want to fall away from you. I really don’t!!
I want to be important to you. I don’t want to be left behind because of my own misery. I don’t want to drown in my own tears. I want to be filled with your light instead!
God, stay with me, be at my side always. Let me not wander away.

Leave a Reply

