Dream log #7

There’s this woman, an European woman who had ginger hair. Let’s call her Betty because she looked like a Betty.

I don’t know what I was doing there, I think I was helping out with her father’s funeral. And her father was the kind of dumpy man that looked like a little dwarf, with long shaggy hair.

I don’t remember the rest of it.. After that I’m in this large room with 3 beds on each side, and at the front was this grand looking 2 sided door. Betty was there and there were a few other women too, all getting ready to be massaged. There was a tribal quilt on each bed.

Thing is, somehow I knew that there was this crazy psychopath after Betty. And I see scenes of him finding her, with a dagger in hand. He was half bald, with a brown crown of hair at the lower parts of his scalp, and he had round spectacles and a moustache.

Then someone was banging on the doors and we all looked in horror towards it. It was the psychopath. I think I had a sort of omniscient view and I could see everything that was happening.

I forgot what happened next. Suddenly we’re at a staircase running down, and a few circus men came were chasing after the psychopath, and they finally killed him with their show props or something. Then loads of policemen came to take him away. At this point I felt relief, but then, I wondered, hey, where’s Betty?!

Then I’m walking down this dark hallway that looked like it belonged in a hospital. I see Betty, alone. She’s peering into a room, just peering, and I couldn’t see her face.

I slowly walked up to her back and patted her, “hey, you’re safe now, don’t you want to go back?”

Slowly, she turned her head.

She glanced at me over her shoulder. I saw her eyes, they looked like a wild animals eyes, and they were rapidly changing into every imaginable colour.

And she whispers in this low, croaky, possessed voice, some sort of creepy nursery rhyme.

I remember it had ‘night’, and ‘beware’ and ‘wolf’ in it. And she grins at me. Right there and then I knew she was going to kill me, so I ran away from her and headed to the door.

At the door was this man who shut the door after thinking no one else was in the building. And I frantically looked back over my shoulder into the dark hallway.

That was when I woke up.

Very, very creeped out.

Leave a Reply

