Evil

Can there really be people out there who are 100% pure evil?

Watching TV, I’ve come across some pretty chilling true stories about psychopaths who really seem like they don’t have an ounce of human in them at all. (Just watch the Crime and Investigation channel)

But, if they don’t have a single bit of good in them left, it kind of means they don’t have a chance, do they?

Yesterday I watched another episode of ‘Touched by an Angel’, and I learned that the devil only has as much power as you let him.

Which is really really true.

“Free will is a curse, God screwed up.” He said (Satan, I mean. He was messing around with some poor guy’s mentality in the show to become a racist killer)

And Tess, one of the case worker angels replied, “Free will is a gift.”

Which makes sense, because you can’t completely, truly love God if you didnt have a choice.

But… These cold-blooded killers didn’t even contemplate any choice at all. They just killed for the fun of it, ravishing in blood, almost like a lust.

Which makes me wonder, you know, if there is any person who’s really pure evil. But, just like how there’s no one in the world who’s pure good, well, maybe that person doesn’t exist.

Even the most horrible of murderers who kill out of just the fun of seeing blood and pain, maybe… just maybe there is a little bit of hope left in them? I don’t know. But I don’t think they were born evil. It was probably something that the world put into them. Into the darkest pits of their hearts.

Like, If some crazy man killed someone you really loved just for the fun of it (and this really happened to real people out there), and doesn’t show any remorse or guilt, and just laughs in your face, how is it possible to forgive such a person? Even though that’s what we’re supposed to do?

It’s crazy that this actually happens to real people, and they have to bear that hate and bitterness for the rest of their lives because it’s just impossible for them to give it up.

I really don’t know what I’d do if I were them. Naturally, I’d want revenge, won’t I? I’d want to hunt this killer down and take away what he took away from me.

Oh, there’s something I remember from the same episode of ‘touched by an angel’ that I mentioned earlier. (Wow am I making loads of references to this show, but it’s a really good show!)

Vengence isn’t supposed to be yours, but God alone. Only he can judge and give punishment. Here, I looked it up on the net:

Romans 12:19

Do not take revenge, my dear friends, but leave room for God’s wrath, for it is written: “It is mine to avenge; I will repay,” says the Lord

That gives me some sort of comfort.

Well, in the event if someone murders a person I love dearly out of cold-blood. WHICH I HOPE NEVER HAPPENS :0

ever.

Man, I should stop thinking of these things.

Leave a Reply

