Japan!

20140317-202746.jpg

I don’t know if I would consider myself a nervous flyer. I think I was pretty nervous on the plane.

But it was the excited kind of nervous that still leaves you scared and worried.

The exact same thing I’d feel just before a roller coaster cart starts to move.

I know there’s nothing to be afraid of but still i’m scared…but it’s going to be so fun and thrilling!!! That kind of feeling.

Taking off was really really cool! It’s kind of a miracle, really, how a plane can fly. It’s like a T-Rex. A huge ginormous body with teeny tiny little arms (in this case wings). How could anything so big fly with just two little wings sticking out.

It went off so fast.

It was a night plane so I was a little disappointed that I couldn’t see anything. I’d thought I’d be able to see the stars at first!! And I was excited for that but I was very wrong and I couldn’t see anything.

Going back down, the plane went through this thick layer of clouds, and it felt so magical! Pillars of clouds just right next to you on the same level. They looked like giant floating cotton candy lumps. Wispy. Fluffy and thick. It was exactly how I had imagined it when I wrote my story. It looks so soft. Like you could dive into them and bounce. But you’d probably plunge to your death instead.

And there were tiny ice crystals stuck to the window.

I wasn’t that scared on my second flight. I’m cool now.

And japan has really given me lots of ideas and inspirations for my story which I’ve been feeling quite dry for. I find myself going back to that world while walking on the streets. Which hasn’t happened in a long long time.

I wonder how different life would be if I were actually from japan. And if all the people I knew were in japan too. Kind of like how my life would be… Japan version.

All the girls here have really nice hair though. I feel very very plain next to all of them._.

These are just some random thoughts throughout the few days here so far. I wonder what I’ll think of next.

Leave a Reply

