It’s deep inside

Sometimes there’s just this feeling inside and I know it’s not quite alright.

It looks fine on the outside, and I think I’m trying to convince myself that too.

But I know it’s not really.

I’m not trying hard enough. I’m just being really cautious now and it’s like threading around a volcano that I know exists somewhere deep underground. If I step on the wrong rocks it’s going to crack the surface and erupt.

I think I cracked the last one. The next one’s (if and hopefully not) going to be a deadly one.

I’m trying my best to mind where I go.

Reminds me how flawed I am. I’m just a kid not knowing what I’m doing. Not thinking about where I was stepping on.

I hope I’ve made enough mistakes to learn not to repeat them again and again:/

Leave a Reply

