Shooting Stars

I’m just really thankful that God gave me a chance to know more about someone else’s life.

And that I was given trust. It’s quite a precious thing to have. But being the only one is a little daunting at times.

I don’t think I’m surprised. People do it all the time. Hiding behind a happy mask when inside they’re just dying. That’s why I said I couldn’t really offer much advice because I’m still trying to figure out the answers. And I could only listen.

I made a promise to not tell anyone. I don’t know if that was the right thing to do. I think Jairia should know. But I don’t want to lose that trust. A promise is a promise.

To me, these things feel like rare stars in a sky. That only blink once and disappear forever. That chance to listen. It could have gone by unnoticed very easily, like a shooting star.

Whoooooosh.

and it’s gone.

That’s why I find them really precious.

It’s a thank you at the end that encourages me the most. That I made a difference. However small or big it may be it still was something. I must always remember to thank anyone who listens to me to encourage them too.

Everyone’s going by trying to find meaning in a life. When they don’t find it in a moment of time, they think it doesn’t exist at all. Maybe sometimes that meaning they’ve been searching for is hidden, buried underneath everything they’ve been trying to fill up their lives with. 

I’d like to think that we’re alive to find that purpose and meaning. That’s why I can never believe that we’re all accidents. The fact that we need it means that it exists somewhere. We don’t get the answers immediately, it comes along with the journey.

Something like the purpose in life is to find your purpose.

Some people find it in family, or friends, or money, or fame, or power.

And some find it in God.

 

 

Honestly, I’m scared I’ll screw up. Say something wrong. Make it even worse. But as long as I follow what God would want me to do, I don’t have to be afraid do I? Our cell just did a chapter for our NT challenge today, and it was on Matthew 1. And I learned from that that I shouldn’t be afraid in obedience. Like the angel said.

I’m really glad for the people who told me I don’t have to be a cell leader to take care of people. I didn’t really believe it at first, it was more of something I knew rather than believed. But now I think I do.

I hope God will open my eyes to more shooting stars everyday.

 

Leave a Reply

