Stay Alive

Sometimes I think I’ve really lost the wonder in every day.

I’m so busy that I don’t really have much time to just let my mind wonder about things.

I’m always thinking about tomorrow, and work, and problems that I don’t actually think anymore. I don’t know if that made sense.

What happens when we stop wondering though? When we’re just happy and satisfied with living life day by day, without ever stopping to ponder about things. Just focusing on the day and the next, tasks and checklists that never really end.

Are there people who stop thinking at all?

Writing really helps me let my brain take a walk. This pink, throbbing flesh like thingy strolling about in a mysterious forest. The kind in fairy tales. With talking trees and strange animals that live underground.

What happened to that part of me?

I need to stay alive.

And not lose myself in the rush of things.

Leave a Reply

