Depending on Him

Talked to Joni for a while just now.

And we talked about being dependent on God. Really, how do you do that exactly?? It’s hard to come up with concrete ways to do that.

She said maybe it’s about telling God everything. Confiding in Him. 

” ‘I wanna walk with you every day of my life/ to talk with you in the good and the strife’  I guess it’s telling God about your every moment every day and bringing it to Him.”

“hmmmmmm Yeah I should do that more, don’t feel as alone thinking about it like that! And it feels nice.”

“Yeah it does.

“Nice warm happy feeling hahah”

“I sang that in my heart and I felt a lot better”

Suddenly I feel so much more peace now. And that uneasy feeling is totally gone.

I’m going to keep that song in my heart for a while.

Leave a Reply

