Violinist

Was walking around and saw a violinist playing really well. So I stopped and watched him for a while.

The violin can either sound like a whiny, slaughtered chicken or this rich, magical flowing of music.

I tried learning how to play the one my aunt gave me, and I think I sounded more like a chicken.

That’s why I really admire violinists. They’re just so cool!! Especially when they play with that vibrato thing. It just sounds so amazing I can’t really describe it.

I have him some tips for encouragement (because pursuing music in Singapore is just really hard) and he looked up at me and I gave him two thumbs up and he smiled and bowed.

I hope that made his day.

Leave a Reply

