Do you trust me?

Honestly, I don’t know if I can say I trust you completely. There’s still that lingering doubt.

I don’t know. I used to be able to trust people really easily. You know, sometimes you just want to believe that everyone you meet is a good person inside. I mean, who’d want to harm anyone? Why would anyone want to do bad things to people?

Then again, people say that it’s stupid. It’s stupid to think like that. It’s being naive. Foolish.

How scary is it to be in a place where you can’t trust anyone? I’ve never been there before. But slowly, it’s starting to feel like that. I’m starting to feel like that.

As long as there is someone, anyone, just one person that I can, I think I’m okay with that.

But I want to trust you. Even if some part of me doesn’t quite do that. It’s kinda like that head and heart thing again. Your heart tells you to do something but your head tells you otherwise.

And again you don’t really know who you should be listening to.

It’s a dangerous affair. Trust is a risk. Putting something so precious in the wrong hands could crush you, kill you, tear you up from the inside, and you’ll never be the same again.

I don’t want to end up like that.

A person who doesn’t trust anyone anymore. I’ve met people like that. It’s scary.

And sad.

Leave a Reply

