Dream Log #18

I’m on a bus, and it’s really crowded.

I move all the way to the back row, and there’s this chinese lady sitting right in the middle.

For some reason, she made one of the other passengers angry, and this passenger looked really scary. She had long black hair and her face was sort of sunken, and she was middle aged. She chanted some sort of chant, I can’t remember what it was but she just repeated the same thing over and over again.

She was cursing the chinese lady, and she was really scared. Suddenly, in my dream, I was aware that she had a daughter. She was around 9 or 10, and her face was pale and the right side of her face had blood red markings.

She just stared at me.

The chinese lady told me her daughter was cursed, and she didn’t want another curse again, and I tried telling her in English that she didn’t need to be afraid of all these curses and demonic things if she had Jesus. But she couldn’t understand me, so I tried saying it in chinese but my chinese was so so bad and she still didn’t understand me. And the passenger was still muttering her curses, so I told the chinese lady to get off the bus with me, so that I could try explaining about who Jesus was to her.

But I didn’t get to tell her because I woke up, and I remember thinking, “Man, I really need to be better at chinese,”

And I really need to be better at chinese. What if something like this happens in real life?? What if I have an opportunity to share about God but miss it because my Chinese sucks so bad?? Minus the weird cursing passenger.

Nuuuuu.

Language is important. Really.

Leave a Reply

