I won’t say that I didn’t feel disappointed.

I mean, a little appreciation would have been nice.

That’s why I stopped expecting anything. Or at least I tried to.

But I still have that little inkling of want, I should just try to get rid of it completely.

I’m not really sure, if there’s a line between helping and being taken advantaged of.

I guess… It’s the attitude that I take on. If I do want to help, it’s never a matter of me being taken advantaged of but rather just solely on my part being willing to help without expecting anything in return.

It’s hard. It really is.

But I can’t live off other people.

I don’t think I’m too affected by this. Maybe it’s because I’m used to it. And it’s become something quite normal.

Anyways I should just stop thinking about this and move on. Forget it. The more I think about it the more it lingers. Okay I’m starting to feel it’s lingering presence.

Stop

STAHP.

Okay.

Leave a Reply

