Picture on the Wall

There’s this quilt picture that hangs on the wall in the study room, and I never really thought twice of it.

It’s been there since I was born, and I don’t really know how we have it. I think it was a gift. I’ll ask my parents some day.

Anyways, this is what it says:

“Blessed are the Peacemakers, for they shall be called the children of God.” Matthew :9

(The 5 is missing)

I think I’ve mentioned this particular quilt picture before.

It’s funny how suddenly something that never meant much became so important.

So many thoughts that ran through my head have been halted by this verse. And it just cancels everything and I know I have to obey. Which stops me from doing stupid things. If only I gave this verse some thought when I was a kid.

This verse has saved me from saying things that don’t need to be said, doing things that don’t have to be done.

It’s really cool.

Leave a Reply

