Growth

I think it’s time I thought about what I want to grow in this year.

Never really thought about it, and today I was kinda nudged to think about this.

If last year was all about change, I think this year for me would be all about growth.

Haha it’s like setting some kind of theme for my life. Pretty weird actually now that I think about it.

I feel like I’ve been stagnant for quite some time now. And stagnant means not moving anywhere, and the odds of you being pulled backwards by a strong current becomes really high.

Or as Bro John said, there’s no such thing as being stagnant in growth.

I think what Pastor Joey said about how we may be worshiping an idol and we don’t even know it – a God we don’t really know. I don’t want to be like that. I really want to know who God is. And not just the parts of Him that I imagine Him to be, or the parts that are convenient for me.

Everything.

I don’t think I’ve been doing a good job of that, and I’m really ashamed and sorry:(

I really want to be different this year. I spent so much time last year just wallowing in my own little black hole of self-pity, and I don’t want that for this year too.

It was a good year of reflecting and thinking, and knowing what’s wrong and right. And I’m thankful for that. But it’s time to do something about it now.

I want my life to be bigger than myself.

I think I’ll figure out what that means along the way.

Leave a Reply

