Unexpected expectations

I wanted to write this down a few days back but never really got around to doing it.

Don’t feel like doing work anyways.

Friday, Ivy asked if she could go home with me, and I said, “Sure!”

And Vic had Jap class.

So it was just the two of us, and it had been quite a while since we hung out just the two of us ever since her new boyfriend came along.

I’m not really nice to him by the way haha. hah. In a joking way, of course. I’m sure he knows. But he’s a little scared of me because I give that -.- face whenever he comes.

Anyways.

I told her how horrible it’d be if two of my closest friends just left like that.

“Well, of course I’d count you in, but you have a boyfriend.”

And we both laughed.

She told me people kept telling her to spend her youth with friends instead of wasting it on just one person all the time. And I said, “Yeah, I mean, you’re gonna spend most of your life married anyways. This is the time to get to know people, you know, not just someone.

“That’s why I’m trying to make an effort to hang out more with you guys, like today, I asked Daryl to go home first.”

And we had our conversations about life and God and people on the train again.

I love how chill she is like that.

You know, It really feels really weird (in a cool way), how really unexpected friends are.

I think I mentioned this before.

BUT REALLY.

Who would have thought I’d be close to that girl in biology class that looked a little scary.

When I first saw Ivy, I thought, Oh man, this is going to be so weird and awkward. She had lip piercings and everything. And she felt really rigid.

And now we occasionally (When BF isn’t around – pretty much never but sometimes) have philosophy sessions together.

Who would have thought I’d end up best friends with the only blonde (Orange-ish) – haired girl on the first day of school?

I told Vic how weird our friendship was. I never thought we would ever be friends because she looked like the really popular kind of cool kid, and our previous conversations were all pretty awkward. And honestly I was just really intimidated by her.

And now we sing and make cat noises and speak in accents and talk about everything.

The thing about friends is that you feel like you’ve known them your entire life when you don’t.

It’s quite a weird (in a confusing way) feeling.

Leave a Reply

