Cynicism

Thing about being in a clique of 9 people, is that it’s really unsettling sometimes.

This is the first time I’ve ever been involved in such things.

Conflicts, mistrust, and stuff. And Samuel’s becoming extremely cynical about everyone lately.

It’s like we sort of switched places and now I’m the one trying to convince him otherwise.

I’m not sure how I’m supposed to go about doing this.

Peacemaker… Be a peacemaker.

And somehow I always have what Pastor Joey said a few years ago during a sermon etched in my mind.

Build bridges, not barriers.

Cynicism is pretty toxic. My dad’s cynical about the church leaders too and it changes something. Perspectives, I guess. Everything they do and say, you’d take it the wrong way.

I don’t want to end up being a miserable, cynical person, bitter about everything and not being able to see good things.

I kinda wanna draw something that shows this. I’m not sure how.

I guess Cynicism is like a curse that slowly rots away all the light that you’d ever see.

Hmmm.

Leave a Reply

