Holiday

I haven’t written in a long time, and I’d probably give the excuse of being way too busy to write, but truth is, I would have made the time if I wanted to for sure.

As Jung would have commented, I’m now not tuned into my inner world. I’m completely focused on what’s happening around me, and it’s been a long time since I explored that world.

It must have changed a lot.

I’m just not exactly aware of what.

I guess maybe it’s also because I don’t feel like there’s anything I have to sort out in there. Things aren’t in a mess, things don’t feel wrong.

And this is why people (especially in the arts) produce their best work in their lowest.

It’s when you dive into what’s inside of you, and when you find the beauty of the chaos and the mess and the strange things you’d never find in a comfortable reality.

Maybe it’s been kinda like a break, a little holiday, from my thoughts, from the side of me that’s deep within the unconscious.

Leave a Reply

