Alone & Alive

What does it feel to be alive?

The very essence of being.

It’s hard to describe.

I don’t know why but when a strong wind blows right at me, I feel very alive. Or when I’m standing in a large open field, surrounded by nature. When golden sunlight filters through my squinted eyes. I feel like I’ve forgotten how to notice these things, appreciating beauty that can be found in the littlest of things.

A wild wheat growing out from the corner of a cement pavement,

The sleepy feeling of warm, still, afternoon air,

The peaceful quietness of an empty room,

Oh and it has been such a long time since i’ve heard the enthusiastic chatter of fingers tapping on a keyboard.

I really need to spend more time alone, with nothing but myself.

Leave a Reply

