Dip

It’s been some time since I’ve dipped my toes into sadness, the emotion of it rather than its reality.

Why in the world would I want to feel sad?
I feel like it connects me to a part of humanity that most try to shun away but yet is ever so real. 

People suffer, people are in pain. How can I live a life so naive, so ignorant? How can I live in bliss when there are so many who don’t even know the meaning of the word?

It’s when you know sadness that you can connect to people on a level that requires trust and love.

Yet we’re so afraid of it.

Maybe I’ll say different when it’s my turn for sadness to be a reality rather than just an emotion. But I just hope that I won’t let it consume me, and that I’ll use it for a greater purpose. 

Leave a Reply

