1:24am

It’s been a long time since I’ve written anything.

I can’t really sleep, and I don’t know why.

I feel wide awake, like it’s in the middle of the afternoon and it’s a lazy, warm kind of day.
But it’s really dark, and it’s kinda cold.

You know, I haven’t really been in a reflective state of mind for a while: maybe pockets here and there, but it’s been a long time since I sat down and wrote something. Thought about something.

Without our thoughts we are just empty shells. Our minds are beautiful.

It is really quite amazing how all of us are able to think different thoughts, all at once.

All around the world, whizzing about in our heads, a chaos of noise that comes together as a beautiful creation, that we may think for ourselves.

That we can choose, we can love, we can create.
Now I’m feeling sleepy. 

Maybe it’s my body trying to keep myself sane by giving me this pocket of quiet time to be by myself in a void of empty space so that I can pick out my own thoughts again.

Now i’m just constantly filled with thoughts from everywhere.

Leave a Reply

